Skip to content

Parent Orientation Session Dates


Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, we are implementing an online orientation program this summer for both students and families. Our online program will be a complete orientation experience!

2021 Orientation Session Dates for Parents of Freshmen

Parents and family members of freshmen are invited to attend the Online Freshman Parent & Family Orientation program will take place during the following two-day remote sessions. All session dates are subject to availability.


The freshman student program fee includes the Online Parent Orientation at no additional cost. Parents and family members must be registered on the student's reservation form if they plan to attend the remote session.


  • Thursday-Friday, June 24-25 *
  • Monday-Tuesday, June 28-29
  • Thursday-Friday, July 1-2
  • Thursday-Friday, July 8-9
  • Monday-Tuesday, July 12-13
  • Thursday-Friday, July 15-16
  • Monday-Tuesday, July 19-20
  • Thursday-Friday, July 22-23
  • Monday-Tuesday, July 26-27
  • Thursday-Friday, July 29-30
  • Monday-Tuesday, August 2-3
  • Thursday-Friday, August 5-6

* Students who are admitted to the College of Engineering can reserve a space in any of the two-day freshman sessions except for June 24-25.


College of Creative Studies

Students who are admitted to the College of Creative Studies should select one of the following two-day sessions to attend Freshman Orientation: June 28-29, July 8-9, July 29-30, August 5-6. These sessions will have specific advising and programming for CCS students and their parents.


2021 Orientation Session Dates for Parents of Transfer Students

Parents, spouses, and partners of transfer students are invited to attend the Online Transfer Parent & Family Orientation program will take place during the following one-day remote sessions. All session dates are subject to availability.


The transfer student orientation fee includes the Online Parent Orientation at no additional cost. Parents and family members must be registered on the student's reservation form if they plan to attend the remote session.


  • Monday, August 9
  • Tuesday, August 10
  • Wednesday, August 11
  • Thursday, August 12
  • Friday, August 13