Skip to content

Parent Orientation Session Dates

2022 Orientation Session Dates for Parents of Freshmen

Parents and family members of freshmen are invited to attend the Freshman Parent & Family Orientation program that will take place during the following two-day sessions. Parents and family members must be registered on the student's reservation form if they plan to attend.


All session dates are subject to availability.


  • Thursday-Friday, June 23-24
  • Monday-Tuesday, June 27-28
  • Thursday-Friday, June 30-July 1
  • Thursday-Friday, July 7-8
  • Monday-Tuesday, July 11-12
  • Thursday-Friday, July 14-15
  • Monday-Tuesday, July 18-19
  • Thursday-Friday, July 21-22
  • Monday-Tuesday, July 25-26
  • Thursday-Friday, July 28-29
  • Monday-Tuesday, August 1-2
  • Thursday-Friday, August 4-5 ** (online program)

** The August 4-5 session will be presented remotely online and will not take place in person.


College of Creative Studies
Students who are admitted to the College of Creative Studies should select one of the following two-day sessions to attend Freshman Orientation: June 27-28, July 7-8, July 11-12, July 28-29. These sessions will have specific advising and programming for CCS students and their parents.

2022 Orientation Session Dates for Parents of Transfer Students

Parents, spouses, and partners of transfer students are invited to attend the Transfer Parent & Family Orientation program that will take place during the following one-day sessions. Parents and family members must be registered on the student's reservation form if they plan to attend.


All session dates are subject to availability.


  • Monday, August 8
  • Tuesday, August 9
  • Wednesday, August 10
  • Thursday, August 11
  • Friday, August 12